Congratulations Brighouse & Rastrick Band - 2017

Congratulations Brighouse & Rastrick Band - 2017

Congratulations to Professor David King and the Brighouse and Rastrick Band for what has been described as a sparkling performance at the Royal Albert Hall National Brass Band Championship final in London yesterday to clinch the national title.


         1. Brighouse and Rastrick MD: Professor David King  **

         2. Tredegar MD: Ian Porthouse *

         3. Cory MD: Philip Harper *

         4. Fairey MD: Garry Cutt *

         5. Foden's MD: Bramwell Tovey

         6. Whitburn MD: Michael Fowles

         7. Black Dyke MD: Professor. Nicholas Childs

         8. Redbridge  MD: Jeremy Wise

         9. City of Bradford  MD: Lee Skipsey

         10. Milnrow  MD: Mark Bentham

         11. Woodfalls: Dr Robert Childs

         12. Friary Guildford  MD: Chris King

         13. Virtuosi GUS MD: Adam Cooke  

         14. Reg Vardy  MD: Russell Gray

         15. Hammonds Saltaire  MD: Morgan Griffiths

         16. NASUWT Riverside  MD: David Roberts

         17. Thoresby Colliery  MD: Ian McElligott

         18. Tongwynlais Temperance  MD; Ian Holmes 

         19. Filton Concert Brass  MD; Tom Davoren 

         20. Co-operative Funeralcare  MD; Allan Ramsay


Best Instrumentalist: Kathleen Gaspoz (cornet) — Brighouse & Rastrick 

* Top 4 pre-qualified for 2018 National Final
** Denotes qualification for 2019 European Brass Band Championships as highest placed English representative.


Chris Helme

Leave a comment

Heather Horsley Illustrations

Harlequin Recordings

Lake Music

Broadnib Music

Wigan FM

Wythenshawe Radio 97.2

Brass Band Radio (York)

Tempo FM Wetherby

Phoenix Radio 96.7FM

Preston Hospital Radio

BAM Web Radio

Drystone Radio

World FM

Radio 88FM

Lionheart Radio 107.3FM